top of page

Bermer Place

Bermer Rd

Watford, WD24 4XX, UK

Mobile: 07528738370

Landline: 01923 819061

Information about certifications

Please note that only original qualification certificate serial numbers are permitted when requesting VT8s and that certificates of achievement are not accepted by the DVSA.

Non-eligibility alternatives

If you don’t meet criteria, we offer many alternative qualifications in light vehicle, motorcycle and other areas of the industry for you to explore. If you currently work in automotive but have no formal recognition of your achievements, you may want to consider IMI Accreditations. Once achieved, these provide a proof that your skills and competence meet an industry recognised benchmark. IMI Accreditations last three years from completion. As an existing MOT tester you are required to take a minimum of three hours annual training to remain up-to-date with best practice methods. You must complete an annual assessment to maintain your professional status and be able to carry out core responsibilities and duties.

MOT Qualifications

Our MOT qualifications consist of tester courses for light vehicles and motorcycles, as well as the Test Centre Management qualification; the details of these are as follows: IMI Level 2 Award in MOT Testing (classes 4 and 7) IMI Level 2 Award in MOT Testing (classes 1 and 2) IMI Level 3 Award MOT Test Centre Management Eligibility For MOT Qualifications To take the MOT testing qualification, you must meet the tester eligibility requirements set by the DVSA. Equivalent achievements will be accepted in place of a qualification, including the following accreditations: IMI Accreditation Light Vehicle Inspection IMI Accreditation Diagnostic Technician Light Vehicle Maintenance & Repair There are no eligibility criteria for those wishing to apply for the MOT Test Centre Management qualification.

 IMI course additional info

Please note MOT Inspections prices are 0% VAT and  IMI course prices include 20% VAT

bottom of page